An e-Visa is an official document permitting entry into and travel within Turkey.

The e-Visa is an alternative to visas issued at Turkish missions and at the ports of entry.

Applicants obtain their visas electronically after entering required information and making payments by a credit or debit card.

Your e-Visa is sent to your Email Id within 4 hours where you will be informed that your application has been completed successfully. Passport control officers at ports of entry can verify your e-Visa on their system. However, you are advised to keep your e-Visa with you either as a soft copy (tablet PC, smart phone, etc.) or as a hard copy in case of any failure on their system.

As in the case of other visas, respective Turkish officials at the ports of entry reserve the right to deny entry into Turkey to a holder of an e-Visa without any explanation.

You need to have a travel document valid for at least 6 months from the date you intend to enter Turkey. Depending on your nationality, there may be additional requirements. You will be informed of these requirements after you select your country of travel document and travel dates.

Citizens of the countries listed below are eligible for the e-Visa provided that they meet required criteria.

Afghanistan Algeria Angola Antigua and Barbuda
Armenia Australia Austria Bahamas
Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belgium
Benin Botswana Burkina Faso Burundi
Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Central African Republic
Chad China Comoros Congo, Republic of the
Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Côte d'Ivoire Croatia Djibouti
Dominica Dominican Republic Egypt Equatorial Guinea
Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Fiji
Gabon Gambia Ghana Greek Cypriot Administration of Southern Cyprus
Grenada Guinea Guinea-Bissau Haiti
Hong Kong (BN(O)) India Indonesia Iraq
Ireland Jamaica Kenya Kuwait
Latvia Lesotho Liberia Lithuania
Madagascar Malawi Maldives Mali
Malta Mauritania Mauritius Mexico
Mozambique Namibia Netherlands Niger
Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan
Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar
Rwanda Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines São Tomè and Príncipe
Saudi Arabia Senegal Sierra Leone Somalia
South Africa Spain Sudan Suriname
Swaziland Taiwan Tanzania Togo
U.S.A Uganda United Arab Emirates United Kingdom
Vietnam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
East Timor Nepal    

No. The validity period of your e-Visa begins from the date specified in your application. You can enter Turkey on any date within this period.

Yes. Each traveller must have a seperate e-Visa.

No. We cannot refund payments for unused e-Visas.

If you are a citizen of one of the countries listed below, you will obtain a multiple-entry e-Visa:

Antigua and Barbuda Armenia Australia Austria
Bahamas Barbados Bahrain Belgium
Canada Croatia Dominica Dominican Republic
Estonia Grenada Haiti Hong Kong (BN(O))
Ireland Jamaica Kuwait Latvia
Lithuania Maldives Malta Mauritius
Netherlands Norway Oman Poland
Portugal Qatar Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Saudi Arabia South Africa Spain U.S.A
United Arab Emirates United Kingdom    

The citizens of the countries listed below are required to travel with an airline company which signed a protocol with the Turkish Foreign Ministry. At present, the airline companies that signed this protocol are Turkish Airlines and Pegasus Airlines.

Angola Benin Botswana Burkina Faso
Burundi Cameroon Cape Verde Central African Republic
Chad Comoros Congo, Republic of the Congo, the Democratic Republic of the
Côte d'Ivoire Djibouti Egypt Equatorial Guinea
Eritrea Ethiopia Gabon Gambia
Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Kenya
Lesotho Liberia Madagascar Malawi
Mali Mauritania Mozambique Namibia
Niger Nigeria Rwanda São Tomè and Príncipe
Senegal Sierra Leone Somalia Sudan
Swaziland Tanzania Togo Uganda
Vietnam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe

Please enter your middle name right after your name in the "Given Name(s)" section with a space in between the two names.

Yes. Kindly use her/his ID information and your passport information in the application.

The only requirement for your visa/residence permit to be used as a supporting document is that it should be still valid (by date) by the time you enter Turkey. Previously used or unused single-entry visas are accepted as long as their validity date covers your entry date to Turkey. Please note that e-Visas of other countries are not accepted as a supporting document.

No. You do not have to get a visa if you are not going to leave the international transit area.


We have specialist team in visa procedures represent our customers from all over the world who wish to apply for e-visa to Turkey. Where we provide services for a fee in addition to the official government expenses to give advice, and to provide assistance and representation of our clients at the completion of the visa, which is often characterized by complex application procedures. Please note that this website is neither owned nor affiliated with the Turkish Government, we work independently for the benefit of our customers. You can get a visa directly through the government website.